Top NewsWatch NASA's OSIRIS-REx asteroid probe approach Earth tonight

Watch NASA’s OSIRIS-REx asteroid probe approach Earth tonight

-

Update for September 24: Gianluca Masi, an astrophysicist with the Virtual Telescope Project, successfully discovered NASA’s OSIRIS-REx spacecraft before its sample capsule landed. You can watch the video above.

OSIRIS-REx is on track to land its capsule 10:55 a.m. EDT (1455 GMT) In the Utah desert, a team of NASA scientists and engineers awaits. You can watch it live on Space.com 10 a.m. EDT (1400 GMT).


Latest news

Nasdaq futures break technical path as TSMC shines

Tech stocks rebounded slightly on Thursday from the Nasdaq's worst day since 2022, as upbeat results from TSMC (...

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you