Senior provincial curling championships come to Digby

Jonathan Riley, Digby Courier
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.


The Digby Curling club is hosting the senior mens and womens provincial curling championship this week.

Organizers have 13 teams registered – nine mens teams and four womens – from all across the province.

The first draws go Wednesday, Jan. 30 and the championship game is scheduled for 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 2 at the Digby Area Curling Centre.

The women will play a round robin and the men a triple knock out format.

Organizers have scheduled three draws a day at 9 a.m., 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.

Results and draws will be available online on .

The Digby club’s 40 members will be busy volunteering as timers, making breakfast and lunch, keeping the place clean and of course maintaining the ice.

Anyone with some time and energy to donate should get a hold of Louise Reynolds or Digby Area Recreation.

Next month, the club is also hosting the Dominion Mens club championships.

Teams entered in Senior Mens Championships

1. (Mayflower Curling Club)

2. Ed Comeau (Clare Curling Association)

3. Harris, Mat (Mayflower Curling Club)

4. Hawkes (Dartmouth Curling Club)

5. McCusker (Mayflower Curling Club)

6. O'Leary (CFB Halifax Curling Club)

7. Romkey (NSCA)

8. Saunders (Mayflower Curling Club)

9. Steve Ogden (Mayflower Curling Club)

Team's entered in Women's Senior Championships

1. Colleen Jones (Mayflower Curling Club)

2. Mattatall (Mayflower Curling Club)

3. Pinkney (Truro Curling Club)

4. Team Nix (Glooscap Curling Club)

More info at

Organizations: Digby Area Curling Centre

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page